starting as teacher of english

2007/07/11

I started my first job (paid but part time) as a teacher of English in Esparanto Center. It was in a high school next to my law school in Boeung Trabek. My monthly wage was $25. I was feeling so good with the teaching. I could earn some money – though just very little.

It was in 1999 then. I was in my second year at university. My class started with four students and grew to sixteen students the next month. I taught there only for a few months.

Later in same year, I started my teaching at Mohabot Center. It was there that I keep this part time job till 2002 – just before i left for a fellowship in Singapore. I had lots of fun there. Teaching is a joyful job.

Leave a Reply

