a present: “the alchemist”

2007/08/11

2006: a friend in singapore sent me a present with a friend in cambodia. i never took my time to fetch that present at all for a year. my friend in cambodia is busy with her business and delivered a baby. i just focused on my job. i just knew that there’s a present waiting for me.

2007: the friend in singapore visited cambodia. i have chance to meet her and the other friend in cambodia. the friend in cambodia showed me the present. i took it. i opened it. i saw it. a yellow cover book – small n light. i felt like it. the title was “the alchemist”.

i came home and checked my dictionary to find the definition of “alchemist”. the meaning was not attractive to me. i then started reading because it is small and only more than a hundred pages.

i finished it in a total of several hours (within three days). after reading, i thought that “the alchemist” had told me why the book came to me in a year after it was sent to me.

i hope you too could read it.

4 Responses to “a present: “the alchemist””

  1. aarthilal Says:

    Hello!
    I’m also a Paulo Coelho’s fan and I don’t know if you heard about his blog
    http://www.paulocoelhoblog.com
    I’ve started as a fan and now I’m collaborating with him and thought that you would like to enter his universe.
    Check the blog, if you want, or subscribe to his newsletter
    http://www.warriorofthelight.com/engl/index.html
    You’ll see a community of warriors of light sharing ideas, dreams and most importantly following their personal legend.

    QUOTE OF THE DAY:
    “In his or her life, each person can take two attitudes:
    to build or to plant.
    Builders may take years over their tasks,
    but one day they will finish what they are doing.
    Then they will stop, hemmed in by their own walls.
    Life becomes meaningless
    once the building is finished.
    Those who plant suffer the storms
    and the seasons and rarely rest.
    Unlike a building, a garden never stops growing.
    And by its constant demands
    on the gardener’s attentions,
    it makes the gardener’s life a great adventure.”

    See u there and have a great day!
    Aart

  2. admin Says:

    thank u for ur link and comment. i’ve got to the site. great…

  3. aarthilal Says:

    welcome! 🙂


  4. […] read the alchemist of Paulo Coelho last month. so, when i saw his name on the cover of eleven minutes, i just buy it. […]


Leave a Reply

